Macon County Sheriff's Department

The Macon County Sheriff’s Office was established in 1829. The first Sheriff, William Warnick, was a personal friend of President Abraham Lincoln.

Today the Sheriff’s Office has 4 divisions, Patrol, Corrections, Court Security, and Records. With over 150 employees, we maintain higher standards to serve the citizens of Macon County.

Visit the Official Macon County Sheriff Department’s Website