Circuit Clerk

The Clerk of the Court is a non-judicial officer of the Judicial Branch of Illinois State government. They are the keeper of the seal and all the files and records for the court system plus collector and disburser of fines and fees. The office is governed by the Illinois State Statute, Supreme Court Rules, local rules, and local judicial orders.

The circuit clerk is elected by the voters of their county and serves a four-year term.

Visit the official Macon County Circuit Clerk’s website at Macon County Circuit Clerk