Macon County IL
  Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Current Conditions
for Decatur, IL

Temperature: 54.7 F

Relative Humidity: 93%

Dewpoint: 53 F

Wind: From the NE at 8.1 MPH Gusting to 9.8 MPH

Today's percipitation: 2.04 in (52 mm)


Detailed Forecast for Decatur

Visitors Information

Macon County is often referred to as “The Heart of Illinois” because of its central location in the state. Covering an area of 581 square miles of lush, green farmland, the County currently has a population of 114,706, and consists of the following communities: Argenta, Austin, Blue Mound, Decatur, Elwin, Forsyth, Friends Creek, Harristown, Hickory Point, Illini, Long Creek, Macon, Maroa, Milam, Mt. Zion, Niantic, Oakley, Oreana, Pleasant View, South Macon, South Wheatland, Warrensburg, and Whitmore.

Decatur Convention & Visitor's Bureau

Macon County Historical Society

Macon County Conservation District

Decatur Park District

Children's Museum of Illinois

Decatur Area Arts Council

Decatur Civic Center

Visitors | Links | Calendar | Departments | Financial Reports | Vital Records
Emergency Alerts & Notifications | Looking for Lincoln | Search | Site Map | Home

© 2010-2018 Macon County, Illinois. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed & hosted by Kestrel Website Design.