Macon County IL
  Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.


Current Conditions
for Decatur, IL

Temperature: 54.7 F

Relative Humidity: 93%

Dewpoint: 53 F

Wind: From the NE at 8.1 MPH Gusting to 9.8 MPH

Today's percipitation: 2.04 in (52 mm)


Detailed Forecast for Decatur

Regional Office of Education Department

Matthew T. Snyder
Regional Superintendent of Schools

Main Office:
1690 Huston Drive
Decatur, IL 62526

Phone: (217) 872-3721
Fax: (217) 872-0239

M-F 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
excluding legal holidays

The Macon-Piatt Regional Office of Education promotes quality education for the citizens of Macon and Piatt counties by acting as an advocate for education, providing leadership, performing regulatory functions as directed by the Illinois State Board of Education and the Illinois School Code, providing access to needed resources and disseminating information to school districts, educators and the community.

The Macon-Piatt Regional Office of Education serves:

  • 12 School Districts covering 1,021 square miles with a population of 131,071
  • 62 Public Schools
  • 15 Non-Public Schools
  • 20,187 Public School Student Enrollment
  • 2,090 Non-Public School Student Enrollment

For more information about the programs, services and professional development courses offered by the ROE please visit their website at:

"To provide excellent service and programming with the improvement of education as the ultimate goal."

School Links

Public school districts in Macon County
Argenta-Oreana CUSD #1 

Decatur Public Schools #61
Maroa-Forsyth CUSD #2
Meridian CUSD #15 
Mt. Zion CUSD #3 
Sangamon Valley CUSD #9
Warrensburg-Latham CUSD #11 

Public school districts in Piatt County
Atwood-Hammond CUSD #39
Bement CUSD #5
Cerro Gordo CUSD #100
DelandWeldon CUSD #57
Monticello CUSD #25

Parochial and Private Schools:
Decatur Christian Schools
Faith Christian School
Hillside Bethel Christian School
Holy Family School
Lutheran School Association
Maranatha Christian Academy
Metamorphosis School
Monticello Christian Academy
Northwest Christian Campus
Our Lady of Lourdes School
St. James School
St. Patrick School
St. Teresa High School
White Oak School 

> School Links

Visitors | Links | Calendar | Departments | Financial Reports | Vital Records
Emergency Alerts & Notifications | Looking for Lincoln | Search | Site Map | Home

© 2010-2018 Macon County, Illinois. All Rights Reserved.
Website designed & hosted by Kestrel Website Design.